challenge END

20160623_123349

What an awesome challenge!

I enjoyed this challenge so much, I put together a playlist of the videoes I made for “Impromptu.”

I knew Found Poetry Review‘s annual National Poetry Writing Month‘s prompts would be the most fun to follow, so I’ve been trying to join the challenge since last year’s PoMoSco. So glad that the prompts have been opened into the wild for 2016, giving me time to complete the challenge – in June and early July!

Hope you had fun reading the posts as much as I did writing them! It’s the 4th of July as I write this, and in the middle of mad holiday prep I’m also in the thick of planning my next writing challenge. I’ve finally come up with a goal for Camp NaNoWriMo, whose main NaNoWriMo writing challenge each November eludes me. I’ll be focusing on creative nonfiction there, a genre (I think) I take on once when I was a columnist for a local paper.

As a nod to this summer’s game craze, please join me at Finding Carrot Gems, my blog for Camp NaNoWriMo. The blog is still in its planning stages. Creative nonfiction is definitely a departure from journalism which I studied in school, so wish me luck!

Like all my writing blogs, I’ll password protect this site on Aug. 4, 2016. Maraming salamat for following me on my adventure into found poetry! As you can probably tell, I had so much fun! Until next time! Have a great summer!

Leave a Reply

